The Apple Store – A Good Experience

apple_store1

I had my first experience with The Apple Store last week when I stopped by to buy a Mac Mini, and I have to say it was a pleasant experience. Lots of cool hardware everywhere (e.g., iPods, iMacs, MacBooks, iPhones, iTouch) and the people who work there are friendly and very helpful. Unfortunately, the Mac Mini that I purchased just didn’t work out for me (see my previous posting), so I went back to The Apple Store today to return it for a refund.

Luckily, the return process was a breeze. The Apple representative simply initiated the refund without asking me any detailed questions (in fact, he didn’t even open the box to check the Mac Mini!). Although there is a 10% restocking fee for opened hardware items, he waived that and refunded the entire amount. That was very nice of him, and certainly left me with a good impression of Apple. As such, I might come back to check out the iPhones some day!

Leave a Reply

