Missed Your Favorite TV Episode? Just Watch it Online!

tv_setSometimes I’m out of town on a business trip or are too busy and forget to watch one of my favorite evening TV shows. I normally set up my Vista Media Center to record the show, but in some cases I forget or my computer is shut off for some reason. Well, never fear– you can watch your missed show online!

For example, I missed one of this season’s episode to Teminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles, so I went to http://www.fox.com and was able to watch it online on my Desktop PC in a web browser. I’ve done this a few times before, but I noticed last night that Fox has some new player technology that produced a really clear video on my monitor. I’ve got a 1600×1050 wide-screen LCD display, and I was able to play the streaming TV show full-screen with great clarity. It was amazing. Now, I do have relatively high-speed Internet access via a Comcast cable connection, but nevertheless, I was suitably impressed.

It seems that with today’s technology, we might see more and more Internet streaming of TV shows and movies. It may be that in a few years, we all have a digital media center connected to our big, flat screen TVs (or monitors) and watch all our programming via the Internet. I can’t wait! šŸ™‚

One Response to Missed Your Favorite TV Episode? Just Watch it Online!

  1. jhoney says:

    Interesting Read! Very detailed blog.
    Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

