Comcast Switched to All Digital… OK so far

comcastYesterday was the big day when Comcast in my area (Seattle) switched over to all digital. In preparation, I obtained two Set Top Boxes (STB) from Comcast a few weeks ago for my wife’s and my computer TV Tuner cards, and everything seems to be working ok. One thing I did notice on the first day, is that some channels were coming in distorted with big pixels (like when you view a dirty DVD), but that seemed to have cleared up.

So, the big switch over to digital hasn’t affected us much (aside from having to integrate a STB into my PVR system).

Leave a Reply

