Half of Macs Sold in Apple Stores to First-Time Buyers

Here’s an interesting posting that describes what Steve Jobs claims: 50% of Macs sold in Apple stores are for 1st time buyers. This includes me (of course) as I made my first Mac purchase a few weeks ago.

I had a tiny bit of buyer’s remorse after making my purchase, wondering if the OS X was too different for me to remain productive after many years of Windows OS use, but after a few weeks I’d have to say I’m more productive with my iMac. All the nice shortcuts and ease-of-use definitely makes me more effective in getting my work done.

I would definitely recommend Apple products to my friends an co-workers, as Apple tends to make great hardware that works well with their operating systems. Although the price is higher, it’s definitely worth it in the long run!

Leave a Reply

