Some hidden Apple keyboard shortcuts

When I switched from a Windows 7 desktop PC over to an Apple iMac, I missed certain keyboard features from my old system. For example, my new bluetooth Apple keyboard has no DEL, HOME, END, PAGE DOWN/UP keys. It’s the HOME, END, and DEL keys that I really miss the most! Here’s a few keyboard combinations that can make up for those missing dedicated keys:

Command + delete is equal to the Windows DEL key

Command + (left arrow key) is equal to the Windows HOME key

Command + (right arrow key) is equal to the Windows END key

Command + delete is equal to the Windows DEL key

Here are also a few more keys that are useful:

Command + I (gives file info when a file is selected in Finder or on the Desktop)

Control + Command + D (shows a popup dictionary definition when a work is hightlighted)

Command + Q (Completely quits the currently active program)

Now armed with these cool keyboard shortcuts I can continue using my iMac without skipping a beat.

Leave a Reply

