WiFi Explorer for your Android

My Kindle Fire came with an app preloaded called WiFi Explorer which is basically a Web Server that runs on your Android device on your local home WiFi network. The app will give you a web address which you can type into any web browser on any PC/Mac on your home network to access the file system on the Android device. From there, you can upload files, delete files, rename them, etc. all wirelessly. The system works pretty good, and I’ve used it almost exclusively to transfer files to and from my Kindle Fire tablet. It is easy to setup and use, and I really like not having to connect my Kindle Fire to my iMac using a USB cable. The app is free from the Android App Market, and I highly recommend it for Android users.

Leave a Reply

