Amazon ordering strangeness

I’ve ordered through Amazon.com many, many times in the past because I trust my purchased order will be shipped promptly and arrive on my doorstep in good shape. I know that Amazon.com will guarantee most of the shipped products if Amazon is the “fulfillment” entity.

Recently, I ordered a $10 case for my new Sprint EVO LTE smartphone from Diztronic which the product is fulfilled by Amazon.com. Since I’m an Amazon Prime member, the case was shipped free for 2-day delivery. After seeing online that my order wasn’t making any progress after 4 days, I contacted Amazon.com via their online chat and was told that they couldn’t ship me a new one for some reason and all they could do was refund my purchase price and have me re-order it.

It seems that in some cases they screw up and the product that you order from them doesn’t get shipped. I did indeed re-order it online, and the case showed being shipped almost immediately. So be prepared and check your online orders with Amazon.com because in some cases it may be stuck in limbo!

Leave a Reply

