Christmas Gift Ideas

imgres-1I always tell my wife I’m a man which has everything he needs, so it’s hard to buy me birthday and Christmas gifts. However, here’s a short list of good products which I recommend you consider if you’re looking for something good for a loved one.

  1. Samsung Chromebook ($249) – The previous posting gave my quick review of this product. For a person that has everything, this would be a nice addition to his or her collection of electronics. Although I haven’t used it much, I do plan to take the Chromebook with me on vacations when I expect to use the keyboard extensively. Definitely with the price.
  2. Google Nexus 7 tablet ($199) – This is my favorite 7″ Android Tablet, and it is well worth the $199 price. Very high quality product, with a metal frame, rubber backing, and high resolution display. It uses a Nivida chip and is darn fast. Personally, I think this is the best 7″ tablet on the market pricing aside. It also runs the latest Android OS (Jelly Bean), so you won’t be disappointed.
  3. Apple iPod Nano ($149) – Although I use my HTC EVO LTE phone for streaming music and podcasts, there are times when I don’t want to carry my phone with me (e.g., when doing hard work or working out at the gym). So that’s why I prefer using the new iPod Nano from Apple. It has bluetooth for use with my bluetooth headset and also with the Ford Sync system in my car. it also has FM Radio which I think is a cool feature (I used the HD FM radio that was built into my old Zune HD).
  4. Doxie Go ($199) – Doxie is a portable scanner which can scan documents and photos, and the best part of it is that you don’t need a computer to use it. All images are stored a internal SD card. The scanner also has the option of being battery-powered, so it’s truly portable. I currently have a 3-in-One HP device for scanning and making copies, but it’s a real pain to use with my iMac. the Doxie will simplify that process. In addition, you can get the optional Eye-Fi WiFi SD card ($30) which will allow you to wirelessly copy the files from the Doxie scanner to your iMac or PC using their supplied software.
Leave a Reply

