Finally, got to see LTE in action!

images-2I’ve got an HTC EVO 4G LTE Android smartphone, but Sprint hasn’t turned on LTE for the general Seattle, WA area yet (just some very small test areas). I was surprised to find the “4G” icon light up on my HTC phone while traveling to Orange County in Southern California last week. The LTE signal was strong and consistent at the Orange County Airport (SNA), and it was spotty in the Disney Grand Californian Hotel lobby. I used the Android app called, “SignalCheck Lite” which verified that I was connected to the LTE network and not EV-DO. Pretty cool, as the SpeedTest I ran showed approximately 7 Mbps download speed. Can’t wait until Sprint lights up my home town in the near future.

Leave a Reply

