Running Custom ROM on my HTC EVO 4G LTE Phone

I decided about a few weeks ago to install a custom ROM on my HTC EVO 4G LTE Android smartphone. I can’t remember why I made that decision, considering my HTC EVO has been running fine with the stock ROM. It was tricky unlocking the bootloader, but after that rooting it and installing the custom ROM was a piece of cake. I’ve been running the Meanbean ROM which is basically the stock ROM with some enhancements. The biggest improvement has been battery life, where my phone can go almost 15+ hours before I have to charge it. It also seems more responsive which is a plus. So far, everything is running smoothly and I have no issues. With these custom ROMs, it’s like getting a new phone! But you have to be careful, because you might find a ROM that gives you more problems than benefits.

Leave a Reply

