Triple USB Port Car Charger

My family goes on at least two long road trips a year, and my three kids occupy themselves by using their iPhones, iPads, and Kindle readers. To keep their devices charged up, I have a 2-port USB charger that inserted into the car’s cigarette lighter port. One port could output 1 Amp of power, while the 2nd port would output 2 Amps. With the high power requirements of devices these days, It seemed that the 1 Amp port wasn’t good enough to charge the iPhones or iPads. So, my kids often fought over who got to use the 2 Amp port.

To resolve this issue for my upcoming road trips for this year, I did a little research on Amazon.com and decided to order the TROND 3 port USB charger. This device seemed to be of high quality construction, advertised to have 2.4 Amps of power for all three ports simultaneously.

Screen Shot 2015-05-09 at 10.45.58 AM

 

I tested it the other day by attaching two completely drained Android tablets and my Samsung S6 smartphone attached to a wireless charging pad. After driving around for 2 hours, both tablets were fully charged as well as my phone. So, this charger appears to work as advertised and only cost me $9.99 USD.

Leave a Reply

